Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Walnut Farm Montessori School is a nonprofit 501(c)(3), non-stock education corporation governed by a Board of Trustees. 

The WFMS Board meets each month and is guided by a set of bylaws that contains provisions dictated by law as well as the Board’s own procedures.  The Board elects a President, a Vice President, and a Secretary and may elect other officers if it deems it appropriate to do so. All Trustees volunteer their time. Developing and overseeing the fulfillment of the school’s strategic plan, the board ensures that the school will continue to achieve its mission and continue to thrive in the areas of financial stewardship and momentum.

The Head of School is the chief executive officer of the School. The Head is charged with implementing the School’s long-range plan and overseeing the effective administration of all aspects of the School’s operation.

 2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Leila Runyan, President
Katie Bloodworth, Vice President
Amanda Phillips, Secretary
Smita Vadlamani, Treasure
Max Berenstein
Megan Overbey
Runa Howard
Lina Scroggins
Charles Halliburton